Important Updates The Builder's Guild!

Discussion in 'Server News' started by Kelsey, Aug 22, 2017.

By Kelsey on Aug 22, 2017 at 10:27 PM
  1. Kelsey

Kelsey Professional Blanket Burrito Staff Member Head Administrator Lifetime V.I.P.

Have you ever wanted to build something, but didn't quite know how to start? OR are you a good builder that's always wanted to way to help others?

Introducing the Nerdcrafteria Builder's Guild!

Thanks to the collaborative efforts of @Pagophilus and our staff - we have created an organization that aims to help everyone have the plot or build of their dreams. Pago will be joined by @TurnDownTheAC and @SquiggleTag as our inaugural members.

What is the Builder’s Guild?

The Builder’s Guild is a collaborative player-staff organization made up of talented, passionate builders in Nerdcrafteria. The Guild’s main goal is to provide build assistance and materials to those who need it.

I am a builder who likes to help others - how do I join?

There will be two ways in which a person can be accepted as a Builder’s Guild member. The first will be a nomination of someone within the Guild. The second method will be an application found here on the forums. Once someone is nominated or has applied, the Guild will take a week to make their decision. If you apply and do not hear anything back after a week, do not be disheartened! You may re-apply after a month waiting period along with new build samples attached to your application.

I need help - how do I send a request to the Guild?

Requests can be sent using this form. Once a request is received, a Guild member or members will contact you to schedule time to assist. Depending upon volume of requests and availability of Guild members, a request could take a few weeks for a response.